Written on the 21 January 2015 by Studio Pilates
Buckwheat, like Quinoa is often misunderstood and lumped into the grain or cereal pile. Buckwheat is actually a fruit seed, not a grain and as such is gluten free, despite the indication of its name.
Buckwheat comes is a few different forms, perhaps most common is buckwheat flour, which can be used in baking as an excellent gluten free alternative.
Buckwheat groats are also available from health food stores and can be used in soups or in homemade cereals or muselis.
Store buckwheat flour in the fridge or freezer.
Store buckwheat groats in an airtight container out of the sun.
Home | SITE MAP | POLICIES | ARTICLES | CONTACT US | Print this page | RSS | Top of page
The global leaders in Pilates courses, Pilates classes, Pilates DVDs and Pilates studios... Studio Pilates